2024

May 10, 2024

My daughter and I brought our 2 beloved Beagles for their first lengthy car ride and holiday to Pat’s lovely rescue haven. As our little guys are also rescues, we are endeavoring to give them the best life ever….experiencing Cavalier Cottage allowed us to do just that. Many thanks to Pat and all her very loved rescues for sharing this slice of Heaven with us. We will be back.          

Moira M – Snow, MA

May 3, 2024

This was a great space to stay! Our dogs felt right at home. The location is beautiful. Would 100 percent book again. We had a wonderful stay! Thank you.

Celeste L – Kingston, NY

April 16, 2024
The Cavalier Cottage was exactly as I hoped it would be! It was clean,cozy,comfortable, peaceful,and very dog friendly! Patricia was lovely and obviously loves animals. They can do little wrong in her eyes. I felt right at home in a very safe and warm environment. She had delicious homemade scones each morning outside on the porch table with juice ! The place was so calming , I fell info very deep rest each night I was there. The directions were easy and the private road was well maintained. Walking the quiet wooded roads was just what I needed. I will return without a doubt!

Diane B – Remsenburg-Speonk, NY

April 7, 2024

We had a great time at Cavalier cottage. The place was well-maintained and full of amenities — stocked kitchen, interesting books, many clean linens, and detailed instructions. We had everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable and the scone breakfasts were excellent. Patricia was available and responsive. The location is beautiful, set back in the woods along a creek. Road is unpaved but well maintained, even in wet spring. It was about a 10 minute drive to town. We will definitely keep Cavalier Cottage on our bookmarked list.

Adam A – Kenmore, NY

March 30, 2024

Imagine complete silence and being able to see the stars clearly without any light pollution, and that’s what you’ll get at Patricia’s Airbnb. It was such an incredible location right smack in the middle of nowhere where I wanted to be. I listened to the trees, the birds, and the multiple streams. Everything I needed was in the cute and cozy apartment and my dog was welcomed with open arms. I would absolutely stay here again. I only wish I could have stayed for a month or longer. Perfect location for a novelist to write their next NY Times best seller. Yes, it’s that quiet. Plus, lovely homemade scones and fresh OJ were left for me every morning. This is truly one of the best Airbnb’s I’ve stayed at. I will be back!

Catherine N – San Diego, CA

March 8, 2024

We had a wonderful two-night stay at Patricia’s cottage, conveniently located hear Berkshire East for a day of skiing. We appreciated the pet-friendly policy to be able to bring our dog along! All in all a great weekend getaway.

Thank you for a great weekend!

Taylor D – Boston, MA

February 19, 2024

Clean, bit rustic but cozy. Had everything we needed. Our dog enjoyed running around. Patricia’s scones are dynamite. Thank you Patricia for sharing your home with us. Reminded me a bit of our house in Bulgaria with the rustic feel. We will be in touch. Might be coming up over the spring/summer.

Milcho R – Ashland, MA

February 7, 2024

Beautiful place with all the amenities provided. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

Ambreen H – Westwood, MA

January 28, 2024

Patricia’s Cavalier Cottage was well appointed with all the necessary items for a comfortable stay. We booked this fantastic pet friendly location because of its close proximity to Berkshire East ski area. Patricia was very friendly and even delivered fresh juice and biscuits each morning. We would definitely stay again!

Kera and Nick N – Buffalo, NY

January 15. 2024

A great stay! Patricia was very communicative! Space was perfect for our snowboarding getaway. We love to bring our pup with us and this cottage stands out above and beyond for pet friendliness!!

Brian F – Jersey City,, NJ

January 6, 2024

A nice dog-friendly place near Berkshire East.I had a ski race at Berkshire East, and the three of us had a nice stay. Very cozy

Matthew H – New York City

2023

December 31, 2023

We traveled with our dog Mandy. Patricia’s place is very friendly to her. On top of it, her morning scones are delicious. Thank you for having us.

LiYang S – Mt. Kisco, NY

December 26, 2023

The three of us (myself, wife, and dog) had an amazing time at the Cavalier Cottage during Christmas. It was a quaint getaway from the the NYC area. The space itself was very cozy and clean. I suffer from bad allergies and was concerned that there would be dog hair and odor, since many dogs stay at the cottage, but there was a really great air purifier that was on the entire time, and squeaky clean sheets. It was nice to have nature walks in the morning and was cool to check out the nearby town, just 10 mins away. Patricia was an incredible host and I definitely recommend the Cavalier Cottage to anyone looking for a nice getaway in the Berkshires with their dogs!

Andrew W – Bellmore, NY

December 1, 2023

Patricia has a really nice place that offers peace and quiet in a beautiful area. Thank you Patricia

Chris C – Carlisle, MA

November 10, 2023

If you travel with dogs, this place is for you! We needed a spot near Shelburne Falls, and while this was a few miles out of town, it was perfect for our needs. Clear and welcoming communication. Comfy bed and couch–and the dog could lounge with us on them! Best for a couple (and the dog, of course.

Innes and Chris B – Maplewood, NJ

October 30, 2023

My wife and I, and our German Shepherd, all enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Cavalier Cottage! It is exceptionally well appointed, very comfortable and includes a great kitchen. We can highly recommend it if you’re looking for a dog friendly place to stay in scenic western Massachusetts.

Rick and Janet B – Griswold, CT

October 26, 2023

Patricia’s place was truly a haven for dog lovers. She has thought of everything a pet owner might need (from poop bags, to flashlights for your night stroll with the dog in a woodsy neighborhood. She has a fenced-in porch area if you want to let your dogs outdoors, but still safely guarded. She doesn’t have rules about keeping your dog off the furniture; in fact is well prepared by providing large linen sheets so you can cover her furniture with it. She also doesn’t have rules that guests must not leave their dog in the premise if they go out. Usually a pet-friendly lodging means you might get somewhat cheaper furniture (like a futon). But her furniture was very nice; the entire place was very clean and spotless; and no smell of dogs. The bed was extremely comfortable; the sofa was also comfortable to stretch out, and watch tv; the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. The place is in a very quite & bucolic area. I slept really well. The kitchen was well supplied.

Yu Ling – Silver Springs, MD

September 17, 2023

Cute subsection of the main home. Very well-appointed with lots of amenities and clean. There is an industrial air-purifier present and while the home easily accommodates dogs, there was no smell and the home was dog hair free. A wonderful touch was the morning scones and fresh orange juice that the host places outside of the entrance door for you to retrieve. Patricia greeted us upon arrival and gave us a quick tour of the home; she is very friendly and very accommodating. The shower is very small and tight – think cruise ship size shower, but it has great water pressure and consistent hot water. Great location, very peaceful and off the beaten path. Internet speeds were great and we had adequate cell service with our provider, T-Mobile.

Ron C – Fairfax, VA

August 30, 2023

Precious place to stay! Patricia was responsive and available. She even made us scones every morning and was very accommodating when I inquired about a vegan option.

Vanessa R – Saugerties, NY

 August 27, 2023

Patricia was a wonderful host. She met us upon our arrival and was warm and welcoming to us and our dog. The cottage was cute, clean, and had everything we needed. And the breakfast waiting for us outside our door each morning was a lovely touch.

Jessica K – New York City

August 5, 2023

If you’re looking for a place near Shelburne Falls that welcomes pets, this place is perfect. The kitchen is very well-stocked; it even has a salad spinner! The bed is comfortable, and the cottage has all you need and then more. The host is very friendly, and provided delicious, warm biscuits and fresh juice every morning. Most importantly, our dog was quite comfortable and relaxed when we went out, and its located on a nice dirt road perfect for doggie walks. We will look forward to our next stay again soon!

Carla Q – Stowe, VT

July 27, 2023

We spent a lovely 4 days in Patricia’s cute rental with our dog Brady. Her road was beautiful, quiet and perfect for several walks with our dog. The rental is clean, beautifully decorated, air conditioned and stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable. Patricia also delivered homemade scones and juice every morning. Thanks Patricia!

Carla V – Boston, MA

July 30. 2023

Cavalier Cottage was perfect for us.  A lovely, cozy two-room studio with all the amenities.

My dog and I were able to relax during our stay.  A sense of privacy in a secure environment.

Our host was welcoming and ready to respond to our specific questions.

Homemade scones were the cherry on the cake. 

Thank you again for our stay.  I really felt very comfortable.

Marci K – Cambridge, MA

July 3, 2003

Patricia was very nice. Comfortable bed. Very clean, but many moths and some crawling bugs we had to take care of. Instructions for TV use would be helpful, and explicit directions, and or map to Sunburn Beach would be very helpful. Close to a lot of shopping, rafting/kyaking.

Linda S – Long Beach, NY

Owner response

My apologies for the moths and bugs that one finds in homes during the hot summer months. Regretfully I cannot control Mother Nature. Will definitely provide instructions for the TV use. Guests in general are familiar with the workings of Smart TV’s. It was a pleasure to host you all especially Skye!

June 5, 2023

Patricia was great and her cottage was perfect for our short stay with our pup! We were running a little late for check in and communication was great. The cottage was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Shelburne Falls is an adorable little town with great food! We would definitely stay here again.

Holly W – Eastford, CT

April 23, 2023

Cozy and comfortable cottage that is very pet friendly. It was nice to bring our small dogs and feel at home. Delicious coffee and scones made by the host each morning too.

Kerry N – Framingham, MA

February 28, 2023

The Cavalier Cottage is quite a special place. Patricia the host is wonderful, communicative, willing to offer support where needed, dog (pet) lover extraordinaire, and super kind and friendly. For me, being close to where I needed to go was a plus, not to mention having access to a low traveled road to walk my 2 pups. Quiet and easy.  The space is generous with room – separating the sleeping, living section from the kitchen area. Definitely will return when I need to visit the area again. Highly recommend The Cavalier Cottage!

Emily S – Worcester, VT

February 26, 2023

We had a wonderful stay! Our dog is typically anxious in new settings and having the opportunity to have him checked on and walked was very helpful. It was a beautiful and peaceful time in Charlemont!

Emma J – Boston, MA

January 15. 2023

Patricia is super responsive and very kind. We were able to get her assistance with taking our two small dogs out when we were away later than we anticipated. It’s so nice to have such a pet-friendly place to stay.

Penny I – York, PA

January 7, 2023

Super cute and comfy space! great value and awesome location! Patricia was a delightful host! would definitely stay again!

Sara S – Stratford, CT

January 1, 2023

Our stay was very peaceful. We like to cook and the kitchen worked very well for us. We have 2 large dogs and the 4 of us fit very well. The owner is a true dog lover and took an interested in our k-9 family. The fresh scones in the morning were a plus!

Kevin M – St. George, VT

December 29, 2022

Amazing stay at the Cavalier Cottage!! We are definitely planning on staying again. The house was exactly as described, and the surroundings were lightly dusted with snow! The best atmosphere for the season. We even ventured to the quaint downtown of Shelburne Falls, and the locals spoke highly of Patricia and were super friendly. I love how pet friendly the house was, we traveled with our pup and parakeets.

Thank you again for everything ❤️ We will definitely keep you in mind on our next venture up to the Berkshires! The scones were such a sweet thing to look forward to in the morning.

Christina G – Florence, IT

November 15, 2022

No wonder Patricia is a super host!

We had a great time at Cavalier cottage. The place was really comfortable; we had everything we needed; and the bed was really super. Patricia was very responsive to any questions that we had. The location is really out there in the woods with a 10 minute drive to town. It was especially nice to be able to go on vacation with our dogs and to have them feel at home. We too felt very at home. We will definitely keep Cavalier Cottage on our list of favorites.

Nancy D – Boston, MA

November 7, 2022

Cavalier Cottage is exactly like it is described. 

It’s quaint and charming while having all modern conveniences. The cottage is extremely clean and comfortable as well. 

If you’re a dog lover then Cavalier Cottage is for you. Our two bulldogs felt right at home. Once we covered up the furniture with the provided sheets our dogs were able to cuddle up with us on the furniture and sleep in bed with us. You can walk the dogs down the street without fear of traffic. 

Patricia is a wonderful host, easy to communicate with, accessible but not  intrusive. A delicious English breakfast was provided to every morning and was a perfect way to start the day. 

While the cottage is quiet and secluded there is so much to do in the area; ranging from 15 mins to further away. Minutes to the Mohawk Trail and tubing along the Deerfield  River or exploring Shelburne Falls and the Bridge of Flowers. 

Beautiful fall foliage that we personally enjoyed while partaking in the annual Franklin County Cider Days. 

I recommend Cavalier Cottage to everyone with dogs or without if you’re looking for peace and relaxation with I-91 and exits to adventure up and down it. 

Jacqueline S – Troy, NH

October 30, 2022

Wonderful spot! Patricia’s hospitality was so heart warming and the location was so beautiful. We felt very at home.

Thank you Patricia! Your scones and fresh squeezed orange juice were such a cozy treat. Your place was everything we needed. Very comfortable! Have a wonderful Fall!

Elizabeth C – Foxboro, MA

October 20, 2022

Cozy and lovely cottage located in a beautiful wooded area on the perfect road for dog walks. Delightful host with her own canine pack made us feel right at home, and we enjoyed the morning scones. The location is great- just outside of Shelburne Falls, home to the Bridge of Flowers, glacial pools, and delicious restaurants (esp Hearty Eats) and vintage shops. It was east to take day trip to Mt Greylock, Historic Deerfield etc. This was our annual fall foliage trip and the leaves this year were spectacular. All in all, Cavalier Cottage was a perfect stay in every way.

Laura G – New York, NY

October 6, 2022

We had a great trip. We loved the Bridge of Flowers and really enjoyed Deerfield. We also drove out to Mt. Greylock. A lot to do in one day but well worth it.

Your place was a perfect base for exploring the area. It was roomy and very comfortable and we really appreciated that you are dog friendly. Most of the other places we have stayed allow dogs but charge hefty fees and I would not say they are friendly just tolerate dogs. 😀

If we are ever in the area again we will book again and tell our friends about your great place. 

Catherine S – Danbury, NC

October 2, 2002

We enjoyed our time at Patricia’s place. The location was great for long, peaceful dog walks, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed to eat in a few times, and the scones and juice were a nice touch each morning. The only thing we weren’t thrilled about was the tiny bathroom and elbow banging shower, but that’s not a deal breaker for a future visit and we will likely return next year.

Marjorie B – Burlington, CT

Response from Cavalier Cottage:

Sorry about the “cozy” shower.  I have looked into making it larger but because of the construction of this area – it is difficult to accomplish and would be cost prohibitive, so I’ve just let it be.

September 30, 2022

Patricia is a great host! She called me upon arrival and helped to find her place. The cottage is very cozy and cute, it has everything you need and much more, including many different teas, coffee, cereal, and a complimentary breakfast in the morning. My kitten felt right at home as well. Highly recommend this place! I will return any chance I can.

Tanya D – Boston, MA

September 28, 2022

Cottage was very comfortable, fully stocked,fresh baked scones were great,mattress was super comfortable. Very quiet location near many activities. Next best thing to being home.

Paul & Denise C – Contoocook, NH

September 26, 2022

Patricia thinks of everything! The cottage had more kitchen utensils and appliances than we have in our own house! And if you need anything, like an iron, she is more than willing to accommodate. The cottage was cozy and tastefully appointed, and she provides fresh scones and juice in the morning, along with an assortment of cereals. She was very pleasant, extremely unobtrusive, and her rescue animals are her world. She is a woman after our own hearts!

You made our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant, and we were not longing for anything….except our pets of course! Thank you for providing a very cozy, comfortable, and affordable place for us to stay while we were in town. We will certainly recommend Cavalier Cottage to any of our friends heading your way, and next time we are in town, we will be in touch! And lastly, thanks so much for all you do for animals, something near and dear to our hearts. Thanks Patricia! Until next time.

Barry and Allison T – Portland, ME

September 17, 2022

Patricia’s place was terrific. Remote, quiet, and beautiful — but not a far drive for all your basic needs. The photos were accurate, the bed comfortable, and the kitchen well supplied. I stayed for 2 weeks with my dog and cat. Both animals fell into a routine right away and acted like they were at home. It’s the perfect location for long dog walks, and you probably won’t run into anyone, and maybe one car will drive by you but probably not. Serene and private. The 2nd week, I worked remotely. Internet held up to all of the Zoom meetings. If I had been there for vacation and hadn’t been working, I would have liked to explore the local area more. Definitely check out Shelburne Falls, only a short drive away, for food, drinks, shops, and the famous Bridge of Flowers. I stayed at Patricia’s in the first half of September but would love to come back sometime after the leaves turn as this place would go from beautiful to magnificent!

Roberta D – Easthampton, MA

September 2, 2022

This was our second stay. It was just as lovely as the first. The scones are wonderful, the location is great and Pat is the perfect host. We had our dog and our cat with us and they both loved it as well.  Another wonderful stay at your special home. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

Colleen and Dan K – Providence, RI

August 26, 2022

We were able to relax on our first vacation in 3 years!

We found Cavalier B & B well-stocked and very comfortable. From great coffee, a well-supplied kitchen including small appliances, to comfy furniture and bed. Patricia’s morning scones were a treat and a great way to get the day started. The location is great, close to many charming towns and lovely countryside. We highly recommend Cavalier especially if you own a pet. 

Paula D – Lumberton, NJ

August 21, 2022

We stayed here so my child could attend a summer camp in the area. This property more than met our need for this activity and also allowed me to work from the property. We enjoyed our time there and would recommend this property to others looking to stay in the area.

Lynne K – Providence, RI

August 13, 2022

Patricia was an excellent host who provided us a comfortable, cozy weekend. We would absolutely stay again on our next trip to western MA. An absolute must book if you are a pet owner as well.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay! We will recommend your place to all our dog owning friends!

Brian H – Boston, MA

August 6, 2022

If you are looking for a super clean, comfortable, cottage with lots of amenities, a next-door friendly and accommodating host, and one that welcomes pets, you will not find better anywhere in Northwestern Massachusetts. The host has obviously gone to great lengths to make the cottage, not only comfortable, but also very charming. The cottage feels remote but is just a few miles from historic Shelburne Falls, with good restaurants and interesting shops and galleries. Our time at the cottage was delightful.

Julius and Nancy M – Wilmington, DE

July 26, 2022

We were looking for a dog friendly get away for our pup, Cookie, she lived this place, as did we. Comfortable nice and cool on the summer’s hottest day. I loved knowing my dog was welcomed it helped us relax and unwind. Adorable set up. Thank you Pat!

Jennifer R – Boston, MA

July 21, 2022

The place is exactly as shown in the pictures – a great get away to see the stars at night. a very warm and cozy setup that Patricia provides.

The scones and the OJ in the morning is such a nice treat , and really appreciate the pet friendly environment  that you provide. your intel on the local swimming hole was a great service.

Alex C – Merrick, NY

July 19, 2022

Patricia was fantastic. She was responsive and friendly throughout the stay and made our visit as smooth as it could have been. It worked out great with our two year old in tow!

Thank you so much. You were so responsive and helpful in a very last minute situation for us!

Bruce K – Boston, MA

July 13, 2022

The aesthetic was very nice and cute. The scones were absolutely delicious. We had a great time here!   

Brenda C – Merrick, NY

July 10, 2022

What a lovely, comfortable and charming place to stay!!! It’s such a quiet location that when I took my dog out for a final evening potty break, I swore I could stand there and listen to the moon go by. Yes, it is truly that quiet.

Barry & Deb W – Lititz, PA

July 3, 2022

This nice space was exactly what we needed for 2 adults and 2 dogs with a kitchen, air conditioning, and dog covers for the furniture. And an added bonus, the scones were above and beyond. Thank you for hosting us and our four-legged babies. It was a great place and breakfast was lovely!

Maggie S – Philadelphia, PA

July 1, 2022

The Cavalier Cottage is a great place to stay if you are ever in the area.  Patricia, the host is very sweet with a kind heart.  She’s very welcoming and just pleasant to be around.  She met us as soon as we arrived and made us feel comfortable before we even walked in the door.  The cottage is tucked back in the beautiful woods so it’s very quiet and makes for great star gazing at night.  The cottage is clean, well cared for and has all the things you’ll need away from home.  The bed and couch are comfy, the kitchen is big and the bathroom just right.  My son and I visited the area to mountain bike at Thunder Mountain Bike Park(Berkshire East mountain resort) but also visited the small town of Shelburne Falls which was very nice. I will most definitely stay again in the future.

David R – Halethorpe, MD

June 25, 2022

Thanks for letting us stay at the cottage – it really is a beautiful place. Quiet and quaint. 

Ollie really enjoyed himself as well. We got a chance to relax and explore the area without trying to do too much.

Glenn R – Medford, MA

May 30, 2022

Everything was just as described in the listing and it was wonderful! I loved being able to bring my dog, and the road was nice and quiet for taking her on a walk. I would definitely recommend staying here if traveling with dogs and the fresh scones and juice for breakfast were delicious!

Caroline R – Nashua, NH

May 22, 2022

Really nice! Patricia was great, she made homemade English scones with jam and fresh squeezed grapefruit juice every morning. She loved the doggies! Thank you for the thorough communication and taking good care of my colleague!

Caitlin L – Littleton, NH

May 12, 2022

Second time was just as good as the first!

Laura P – Trumbull, CT

May 8, 2022

I truly feel this is my magic place! Thank you for all you do and provide your guests ~ scones, OJ, etc…. I look forward to my visit in October.*

Becky and Dunkin S – Russell, MA

*Becky’s 3rd visit to the cottage

April 27, 2022

We did enjoy our stay in your lovely, peaceful apartment.  Abby would have been very content there.  Miss her so as you know! Would highly recommend Cavalier Cottage to anyone seeking a private space – especially with pets – in your area. The space is so clean, bright and inviting even when the weather does not cooperate.

Karen and Randy D – Worcester, MA

April 10, 2022

Amazing place. Clean, wonderfully stocked kitchen, cozy decor, super quiet. Bonus – warm scones for breakfast every morning!

Sarah Beth S – Weston, MA

April 3, 2022

We had a fantastic stay! The place was roomy and beautifully decorated, and Patricia met us right on the porch for check-in. There was room in the yard and on the quiet road for our dog to run around, and it is close enough to local trails and small towns for easy sightseeing and hiking.

Thank you for the lovely stay! We had a great time.

Kendall D – Dover, NH

My husband and I️ enjoyed our stay along with our English Mastiff! The cottage is set up perfectly for pets and she was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, the Wi-Fi was great so I️ could work for part of my stay and the location is close to everything you’d want to do in the area. The breakfast was a nice touch and we enjoyed the fresh juice and scones every morning. I️ look forward to returning!

Laura P – Trumbull, CT

March 15, 2022

The Cavalier Cottage was just what my wife and I were looking for.  A quiet getaway to relax  and a great spot only 10 minutes from down town Shelburne Falls with great food.  Our senior pup Lena also felt right at home and settled in quickly. We enjoyed quiet walks on the lovely country road and Pat made delicious scones each morning, which hit the spot. Would love to return! 

Gina B – Easthampton, MA

March 11, 2022

We took this trip to have a long weekend of relaxing in the Berkshires. Little did we know that we booked to stay in a hidden gem. Pat is extremely welcoming and accommodating. She was there to help with the check in process and served us incredible biscuits and OJ every morning. The area is peaceful and beautiful and only a few minutes from 2 towns and a ski resort. Beautiful location, incredible host. I would highly recommend staying here.

Emily T – Boston, MA

February 28, 2022

March 3. 2022

Thank you! really enjoyed our stay in your lovely, peaceful space and the scones were delish! May be back in August.

Terry P – Plymouth, MA

We were in the area for a ski weekend at Berkshire East Mountain Resort, and had a nice stay at Patricia’s place which was very convenient to the resort and to the nearby Shelburne Falls (we had a great dinner at Blue Rock Restaurant). Breakfast scones and juice were a lovely touch. Thank you!

Reemah S – New York City

February 11, 2022

I am truly grateful for your hospitality. I have begun this journey of great uncertainty and your gracious accommodations for my cat and me are a source of peace, I hope to see you again soon. With thanks.

Abby A – Scranton, PA

January 22, 2022

Patricia’s place is so cozy, the location is great for skiing, and her breakfast scones were delicious! Patricia is a very kind and friendly host, and we and our cat look forward to staying with her again!

Cynthia L – New York City

January 17, 2022

We enjoyed our short stay at the Cavalier Cottage! Patricia was very welcoming and we had everything we needed. This is a lovely, quiet location. We appreciated the pet friendly and environmentally conscious atmosphere !       

Betsy H – Bangor, ME

November 27, 2021

Thank you again – this was the perfect spot for us!

Lara E – Ithaca, NY

November 21, 2021

Patricia is a saint! She is super sweet and accommodating. She left us out scones and juice every morning which was such a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.   Thank you for hosting us.

Kristen W -Denver, CO

November 7, 2021

Almost the end of a wonderful and amazing time at your cottage. I cannot tell you what the time here has meant to me! This has been a sad time in my life and you have provided me with a warm and safe “hug” within this cottage.

Thank you for allowing my dog to be with me. This was the number one accommodation I looked for when I found you.

You provide everything from a yummy breakfast to a relaxing and tranquil home which was so much appreciated by me and Dunkin.

I will be back in the Spring! Thank you again for your hospitality.

Becky and Dunkin S – Rutland, MA

October 11, 2021

Patricia’s place is wonderful. Everything you could need for a vacation in North-Central Mass is there. Beautifully decorated cottage. Patricia is a gracious host who has created an environment that’s warm and welcoming for human and canine visitors. Thanks!  Patricia, Thanks so much for your hospitality and creating an environment that was wonderful for us and Pippa. Bob, Brenda, and Pippa p.s, the scones and jam were excellent.

Brenda and Bob S – Bristol, RI

October 3, 2021

This was the perfect spot for us and the dog to rest and eat after a long day of fishing! Very comfortable and clean with fully stocked kitchen appliances. Very kind host. We would definitely stay again.  Although it was a short stay we enjoyed the cottage very much, and your scones were delicious! Thank you 😊

Colleen K – Lowell, MA

September 27, 2021

Cozy, very clean. Patricia is very accommodating, even offering use of her landline when cell service was unavailable.

Patricia K – New York, NY

September 23, 2021

A wonderful spot to use as a base for exploring north central Massachusetts. The accommodations were very comfortable, with 2 air conditioners and ceiling fans, and just about anything else that you would need was available. I would not hesitate to stay at Pat’s again if we are in the area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the warm scones were a bonus! It was nice to get away and explore the area.

Nancy & Miles S – Gloucester, MA

September 6, 2021

A beautiful remote location for a weekend getaway. Pat was wonderful to our dog and she made us feel at home right off the bat. Helped us by providing bedding when we forgot ours and was totally accessible with local interests and places to visit.

Jodi C – Cambridge, MA

August 24, 2021

This cottage was easy to access from Route 2 and is close to all the Pioneer Valley has to offer! Patricia was responsive and is generous in providing fresh baked scones and juice each morning. We were at Green River festival most of the time but found this to be a comfortable place to stay!

Kerry H – Canterbury, NH

July 26, 2021

Loved her place. Cute little apartment that has everything you need. AMAZING location. If you make friends with Tony down on that dead end road, Windy Hill, he’ll let you free run hike your dog on his trails. Tony really made the stay great. He has the big solar panels. Let him come to you.

Jeff T – Plainfield, MA

July 18, 2021

We truly enjoyed our stay at Cavalier Cottage. The cottage is very cozy, and the breakfast each morning was wonderful. Patricia is very kind and accommodating. It is located in a beautiful part of Western MA. The dogs loved the stay as well! It was a relaxing vacation for everyone. We will certainly be back. Thank you for everything, Patricia!  We had a wonderful stay, doggies included! Thank you for everything.

Brook C – Gardiner, MA

July 11, 2021

Patricia – thank you Sooo much for a wonderfully relaxing vacation! We had a perfect week exploring and relaxing. Cavalier Cottage is in such a perfect setting – so quiet. I loved that as I took Cheyenne for her walks along the dirt road, any neighbors driving by were waving as they passed us by. So many fond memories – thank you.
And one of the things we most appreciated was a comfortable mattress! You never know when you go to a B&B – we’ve had some restless nights elsewhere.
 
Keith & Christina H – Merrimac, MA

July 5, 2021

We loved our weekend stay at Cavalier Cottage! The location is absolutely beautiful and the house had everything we needed. The space feels private even though it is connected to the main house. Pat was a lovely host and the scones she made us were wonderful. Our dog very much enjoyed the yard and the trails nearby. We highly recommend staying here!

Thank you again for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage. We loved the place and will definitely be back! Thank you for being such a thoughtful, kind host and for creating a space where dogs can feel like they are home.

Christina N – Brooklyn, NY

July 3, 2021

Perfect for you and your dog! Great location, out of the way yet close to lots of fun spots. Doesn’t get anymore dog friendly than this- Patricia seems to fully understand dogs and all that comes with them. It was so nice knowing we could leave our guy alone to grab some dinner or go for a swim. Our dog immediately warmed up to the place and loved playing in the yard. We would love to come back again.

We absolutely loved our stay at the Cavalier Cottage. It was absolutely perfect for both us and Burton- the handful that he is. It was lovely meeting you.

Colleen K – Providence, RI

June 21, 2021

Great spot with lots of privacy. I was able to really relax and take some nice long walks with the dog. The space was nice; I was able to cook in most of the trip! Patricia was very responsive to my questions. Cannot beat the value.

Kristen B – Boston, MA

June 16, 2021

Cavalier Cottage was perfect for our week away. We loved that Patricia was so accommodating to us and to our four-legged travel companions. The freshly baked scones every morning were an amazing touch. Patricia’s cottage is in an idyllic, rural setting, perfect for those who love the outdoors or who want to re-connect with nature.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We loved that we didn’t have to worry when our four-legged a barked/made noise. It made for such a stress-free week!

Emily M – Boston , MA

May 31, 2021

We had a lovely stay, Patricia was wonderful, the property and biscuits for breakfast were also lovely. We felt very comfortable in and around the property, and enjoyed walking our pup on the lightly traveled road, it was a beautiful area and close to all our desired hiking destination! Would definitely stay here again!

Andrea M – Norwalk, CT

May 24, 2021

Cavalier Cottage has been a great home away from home for me. I did not have my dog with me, but she would have loved it! i was able to offset traveling expenses by making meals in the well-equipped and spacious kitchen, where I also was able to work comfortably. While there is little to no cell service, internet service is very good. If you’re looking for comfortable accommodations in a beautiful, peaceful, and very quiet setting, this is the place for you. Patricia is a wonderful host–available and responsive when needed, but always respecting the privacy of her guests.

Valerie W – Canton, NY

May 13, 2021

Yes I have departed this morning. My time using the cottage was perfect to allow me stay in the area for a longer period than in a Hotel. I really appreciate your hospitality. I will recommend this to my company as a location convenient to work for visitors who will need to stay for an entire week

Thanks!

Jim T – Erie, PA

April 10, 2021

Perfect for a quiet weekend getaway. And Patricia’s scones make the mornings so nice!  Thank you Patricia.

Sam L – Boston, MA

April 6, 2021

Thank you again !  This Easter holiday was so meaningful go us and we will always remember your beautiful home and gracious hospitality!

Nix & Angelina L – Boston, MA

March 28, 2021

Patricia was welcoming, communicative and clearly a dog lover. This made it the perfect getaway for the two of us and our two dogs. The apt was well stocked with coffee and milk in the fridge – and the fresh made scones each morning were a wonderful treat. Especially paired with the butter and jam in the fridge! Easy to walk the dogs along the dirt road, very beautiful and quiet, plus lots of hikes nearby. And only 10 min from Shelburne Falls and from Charlemont. Patricia was flexible on our check out tine and even took photos of our pups for her Facebook page.  Thank you for your sweet space and dog friendly offerings. Your communication and flexibility with check out is greatly appreciated.

Jenae W – Brooklyn, NY

March 23, 2021

Wonderful stay, very hospitable! Highly recommend!

Courtney B – Cambridge, MA

March 20, 2021

My family so enjoyed our stay at Cavalier Cottage. Patricia provided the perfect balance of host contact and privacy. She was readily available to answer questions, responding to e-mail communication immediately. The cottage was clean and cozy. I rarely find an AirBnb with such great pillows and a comfortable supportive mattress on the bed. And of course, the scones every morning were such a comforting and welcome touch. We’re still talking about them.

Beth F – Medford, MA

March 12, 2021

Thank you Patricia for another wonderful stay at Cavalier Cottage. This is our second stay there and the cottage remains a peaceful  place to vacation in different seasons.  Our three pups settled right in and enjoyed the walks in your beautiful part of the country. Thank you again.

Nancy H – Provincetown, MA

March 1, 2021

This is probably the MOST dog friendly place that we have ever stayed. Patricia is a wonderful hostess who really caters to her four legged friends. This is a great spot to stay if you plan on skiing at Berkshire East or rafting the river.

Thank you very much for being such a gracious hostess. We had a good time despite the mud, rain and COVID restrictions. It was nice to get away for the weekend.

Laurie & Dave R – Franklin, MA

February 24, 2021

Great place to stay to see the beauty of western MA or hit the slopes. Berkshire East is less than 15 minutes away & an easy drive. The place is comfortable for two – and accommodates dogs! Kitchen is awesome especially in this time of COVID. Please note there is no cell service at the suite. Also the internet is unreliable at this time….though with broadband coming to the area, that may change.

Gina P – Provincetown, MA

Note from the owner:  Wifi service can vary depending on time of day and other factors – but it is generally reliable.  My landline is always available for guests.

January 7, 2021

Patricia was a really nice host, and super responsive when planning. The cottage was clean and comfortable. The location was great for skiing at Berkshire East and visiting Shelburne Falls. Thanks!

Joe B – Meriden, CT

January 3, 2021

My husband, dog Sadie and I took a hiking getaway-from-Boston trip and just had a fantastic stay at the Cavalier cottage. Patricia is an amazing host! The space was incredibly clean and health and covid safety protocols were strongly in place. The cottage was comfortable, cozy and had awesome personal touches that made it a great home base to come back to after a long day of hiking. It had a full kitchen and we had fun cooking our meals (except for the delicious scones Patricia put out in the morning). We were so appreciative for how dog friendly it was, Sadie definitely picked up on the dog lover vibe in the space- she can be very anxious on trips away and felt right at home 🙂 We didn’t get to do much exploring of restaurants or shops to stay covid safe but are definitely looking to go back at stay with Patricia soon and hope to get some more adventuring in then! Thanks again Patricia!  Thank you so much once again! We had a much needed and relaxing trip thanks to the cottage and your awesome hospitality!  We hope to return soon!

Julia B – Boston, MA

December 30, 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Cavalier Cottage! The cottage was exactly as described and felt quite homey and comfortable. Our dog settled in well and appreciated the supply of dog biscuits. The kitchen had everything tool and appliance we could have ever needed and we enjoyed perusing the books and games. The local area is beautiful to explore with many hiking trails and outdoors activities nearby. The internet speed was variable at times (due to the rural location, not in the host’s control) and there is no cell reception in the cottage. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Thank you for providing such a lovely, relaxing spot to get away during these challenging times. We appreciated all the thoughtful touches to make the place feel comfortable and homey for us and for Lilly. Lilly often gets unsettled in new places but she quickly felt at home at the cottage. We also appreciated the well appointed kitchen, as well as the clarity of the directions. As a fan of all things blue, I personally was inspired by the decor! It was wonderful to meet you and thank you again for hosting us. Happy New Year!

Kate and Alex Y – Boston, MA

December 22, 2020

Were headed out! Thank you for letting us stay here, we had a wonderful time.

David B – Boston, MA

November 28, 2020

A cozy cottage-like place in the woods, perfect for a quiet and relaxing stay with your dog. The warm homemade scones every morning were a great breakfast. We enjoyed our weekend and we will be back soon

Susanne B – Boston, MA

November 21, 2020

Patricia was amazing!

Thank you for allowing us to stay! It truly felt like home away from home. We had everything we needed to be comfortable. We enjoyed our time there and hope to be back someday!!

Casee M – Greensboro, NC

November 1, 2020

We were so happy to have our dogs with us! Thank you for making our weekend getaway relaxing and just what we needed.

Laura & David R – Rochester, NY

October 22, 2020

What a perfect getaway. Patricia’s cottage had everything we needed for a little getaway with our fur kids. The bed was very supportive but very comfortable. She made freshly baked scones and freshly squeezed juice each morning, which she left on the patio table. Her cute space is on a very rural road but less than a mile from the state highway. The kitchen is well equipped for preparing meals, but if you choose, there are restaurants in Shelburne Falls, about 4 miles away. There is scant cell service, but good wifi so we were able to text. We will go back there.

Nancy and Richard H – Wellfleet, Ma.

October 19. 2020

Patricia’s place is wonderfully cozy and charming. It has all the amenities that you would expect (including cable and a roku stick!) and it is perfect for a couple that wants to get away and recharge.

Thank you again for offering such a cozy place nestled in the beautiful woods of western Mass. We hope to visit again in the future!

Pierpaulo P – Natick, MA

October 13, 2020

A beautiful cozy little cottage that was amazingly pet friendly. Patricia was a wonderful host and took great precautions around COVID which was very reassuring. Loved the cleanliness, value and appreciated the basket of warm scones for breakfast! Would highly recommend the place- especially for those traveling with dogs.

Aditya C – Cambridge, MA

October 10, 2020

Great location for a ‘get away from it all’ stay. It was very quiet and peaceful. We liked the cottage-y feel to it, and Patricia was friendly and helpful.

Thanks very much for a lovely stay Patricia.

Louise & Chris F – Fairfax, VA

October 4, 2020

This little cottage in the woods was exactly what I needed to have some alone time away with my dogs; take long walks in the woods, meditate, do yoga and self-care. Patricia was an incredibly gracious host. The space was beautiful and clean but not fussy so I felt Very comfortable right away. Blankets to cover the furniture, dog treats and bowls were provided, making it very dog friendly. The cabin is minutes away from the main street in Shelburne Falls and I had lovely outings daily into town and was able to soak in the beauty. I just loved my time at Cavalier cottage and highly recommend it for a solo adventure with your dogs.

Felicia S – Holyoke, MA

September 29, 2020

A cozy apartment – perfect size for me, my boyfriend, and our dog for a long weekend. Love the dog-friendly atmosphere. Great host. Location perfect for trail running, mountain biking, road and gravel bicycling. Also a very short drive to charming Shelburne Falls. Would stay here again if back in the area.  Thank you! The breakfast biscuits were delicious!

Annelisa P – Woodbridge, CT

September 23, 2020

We had such a wonderful time in the Berkshires.  We LOVED staying at the cottage.  All the way home we kept talking about how perfect it was for us.  We are so grateful for your hospitality, so many nice touches that made our stay perfect.  Thank you for the information on writing a review.  We also talked about that because we both would like to let others know what a little gem this is.

Thank you again, our mini-vacation could not have been more ideal.

Marilynn O – Raynham, MA

August 4, 2020

We had just a lovely stay at Cavalier Cottage. Its location is perfect – 10 minutes to Shelburne Falls, ~20 to Greenfield, ~45 to North Adams and very close to lots of beautiful hiking spots. Off a quiet street that makes for a really nice walk, as well. It was so nice to be able to get out of the city with our pup and stay somewhere truly pet friendly. The cottage was exactly as pictured and super cozy (also with Disney+, which was a welcome surprise when it rained!). The morning scones and juice were delicious and such a treat. Just a wonderful time, and will definitely be coming back! Thank you!

Emily M – Cambridge, MA

July 30, 2020

Traveling through Western MA with our Kooikerhondje…and this is a real gem of a place for those with pets! Charming, well appointed, thoughtful and cozy (a bit tight for four…but two of us are small!). Extremely quiet and pleasant. Easy access to Shelburne Falls and the Mohawk Trail Delights. Our first time with Air BnB…very positive.

Rick G – Washington, DC

July 26, 2020

The space was very cozy and welcoming. Patricia provided delicious breakfasts and our interactions were all per COVID standards. Highly recommend! We had a great time hiking in Mohawk State Forest, which is a short drive from Patricia’s place, and enjoyed walking around downtown Shelburne Falls!

Megan L – Boston, MA

July 24, 2020

Patricia’s Cavalier Cottage AirBnB is countryish, well-equipped, and pet-friendly. Patricia (the owner) was more than willing to do whatever to keep us satisfied. (Thank you Patricia.) Her bringing us a nice floor fan for the main room was appreciated, as that improved air circulation when we needed it. The A/C in the kitchen did a decent job, but it was a July heat wave. The place is ideally located to conduct road trips to the best activities in Western Mass. In Shelburne Falls, just 10 minutes away, check out the Food Co-Op for Green Fields Market Bakery’s Maple Pecan Granola, and Hearty Eats for their truly amazing curry. Greenfield is less than 30 minutes, lots to see there. North Adams is less than an hour, MOCA has great art exhibits. We hiked Pine Cobble trail, which was a great 3-hour round trip hike that offered a decent view of North Adams.

Brian D – Lexington, MA

July 8, 2020

Thank you again for having us at the cottage over the past few days. Mary and I have really enjoyed our time here.

Nick S – Boston, MA

June 29, 2020

We had a nice short stay with our two young pups and were able to do some hiking in the area despite the rain. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the time away. Thank you, Patricia for your hospitality

Karen N – Quincy, MA

June 27, 2020

Wonderful location, beautiful cottage.

Susan G – Springfield, MA

June 13, 2020

My wife and I loved our stay at the Cavalier Cottage! It’s situated in a beautiful location, perfect for relaxing in nature. The cottage is nicely decorated, and we were very comfortable. Patricia was very welcoming and kind. Our favorite part may have been the freshly baked scones and assorted jams each morning! We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the cottage.  We appreciate you being open to guests during this pandemic. I hope you and your pups enjoy the rest of the summer!  Thank you so much for a lovely, relaxing stay!

Natalie and Caryn S – Sommerville, MA

June 9, 2020

We had the best time ever!  And seeing my sweet Chloe being so happy and confident made my heart so happy.  Thank you so much for hosting us.  We were so excited to finally meet you.  The cottage was so comfortable and cute!  Thank you, thank you, thank youo!

Kelly and Travis B – Cincinnati, OH

May 9, 2020

Charming place..really two rooms. Lots of nice touches. Patricia is a wonderful host.  Thanks for your hospitality ..stay well.

Margaret M – Boston, MA

April 10, 2020

I spent two weeks here with my dogs to self-quarantine during the Covid-19 outbreak before heading to my cousin’s house in a neighboring town. It was a wonderful retreat from the city and away from the epicenter of the pandemic. Overall I had a wonderful experience at Patricia’s cottage. She prepared fresh biscuits and OJ each morning. My dogs were happy to have extra space and loved walking around the woods. Patricia was very responsive and even washed my linens and towels since my stay was so long. I was able to get packages delivered without any trouble and there are essential stores just a mins drive from the cottage. The cottage was a great size and I loved having a full kitchen. The pups and I really enjoyed our stay in the woods and may even return to Shelburne Falls for a doggy retreat next year!

Titanya W – Dallas, TX

March 22, 2020

Hi Patricia, Thanks for everything! We had a wonderful stay.  The scones were delicious and we enjoyed our stay at the cottage overall! Thanks again!

Kayle H – Burlington, VT

March 3, 2020

Patricia’s place is a great way to take a break from city life. No cell service, which we didn’t mind at all, but there is internet and she does have a landline if you need to make a call. Our pittie mix settled right in and was a very happy camper! Lots of privacy and the area surrounding the cottage is beautiful. This was a very last minute trip as our previous plans fell through due to inclement weather, so we definitely appreciated the last minute accommodations with our pup. There’s plenty of hiking that isn’t too far of a drive and if you’re being super adventurous I would recommend looking up some breweries that allow dogs in their tasting room! Unfortunately, we stayed towards the beginning of the week when these businesses are usually closed, but it’s something to check out if you’re staying later in the week and have a velcro dog like ours. We definitely recommend Patricia’s home, especially for those of us who travel with our pets! Thank you for your hospitality and accommodating us last minute!

Sarah P – Philadelphia, PA

February 25, 2020

Patricia’s cottage was perfect for me and my daughter. Very cozy, family and pup/pet friendly. Very quaint, cute and stylish. Had all the amenities. Lovely country road with a walk right outside the door. Quick responses and easy accommodations. I would definitely stay again. Thank you again for the accommodations. It was really perfect for spending quality time with my little one 🙂 Very much appreciated.

Sean B – Eugene, OR

February 17, 2020

Very cheerful, welcoming and comfortable.. we loved our time here, and will be back!  Outstanding hospitality, thoughtful touches, stylish space!

Audrey C – S. Hadley, MA

February 10. 2020

The Cavalier Cottage is in a very quiet, peaceful and beautiful setting.  Our host, Patricia, was very accommodating and hospitable.  The apartment is spacious, comfortable and the kitchen well equipped.  Patricia’s daily homemade English scones were a tasty delight. Patricia, thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Karen & Mark T – Cantonsville, DE

January 15, 2020

Patricia’s cottage was the perfect place for our winter country getaway. Very cozy, well decorated and furnished, and the perfect amount of space for me and my girlfriend. We loved the blue & white theme throughout, from rugs and blankets to tablecloth and kitchenware. The kitchen was well equipped for dining in. There was tea and coffee to keep us extra warm. We played classical music while eating and cooking. Excellent, friendly hospitality from such a wonderful host! Patricia had fresh English scones and orange juice ready for us every morning. Great bathroom shower. Flexible check-in. Quick, easy communication. And best of all, pet friendly! So we could bring our 14-year-old Chihuahua and keep the family together! Patricia has dogs of her own and keeps a website with photos of all her furry, four-legged guests! Such fond memories! Look forward to staying here again! Thanks again for everything Patricia! -Chris & Meyanna

Chris & Meyanna C – Jersey City, NJ

January 1, 2020

We had a lovely stay at Patricia’s home over New Years Eve. Her freshly baked morning scones and OJ were delicious and thoughtful and we loved our cozy home away from home. Having cable TV was great and the snowy road was perfect for walking our dog.  I would recommend this space to anyone who needs a nice quiet getaway for their dog!

Chloe G – Billerica, MA

Testimonials 2019
Testimonials 2018
Testimonials 2017
Testimonials 2012-2016